Canada Day No-Bake (low-fat) Strawberry Cheesecake in a Jar

Happy Canada Day!

I want to share this no-bake, low-fat cheesecake recipe that I blogged on here before, but instead today, I made it in a jar! This recipe takes less than 10 minutes to make; it’s delicious, versatile to other flavour profiles, and friends and family instantly love it (I bet kids will, too!).

No-Bake Strawberry Cheesecake in a Jar 

Total time: 10 minutes  (30 min chill time)

Serving size: 4 (jars)

Ingredients 

  • 1 non-fat or light cream cheese package
  • 1 cup of low-fat vanilla flavoured yogurt
  • 4 packets of Splenda (optional; 2 tsp of honey can be alternative)
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon of fresh lime juice
  • 1 packet of dry cool whip
  • 1/4 cup dry Strawberry Jello packet (not set)
  • Store-bought graham cracker cheesecake base (or you can crumble up your own kind of graham crackers with 1 teaspoon of reduced fat butter or margarine, and you’ve got your base).

Process

  1. In a blender, pour all ingredients in. Blend for about 6 minutes, until cream is thick and resembles a greek yogurt texture.
  2. Add dry strawberry jello in. Mix for 1-2 minutes.

To ensemble jars: 

  1. Add graham crackers to the bottom of the jar. I chilled my jars before I added the cream cheese mixture because I wanted a steady texture to the graham. However, you can skip this step.
  2. Pour cream cheese mix into the jars; equal parts.
  3. Top with low-fat whipping cream.
  4. Chill jars for about 30 minutes.

Enjoy!

I made my own graham base by mixing 1/2 cup of Becel Butter into my graham cookie to form a rich, creamy base.

Leave a Reply

