Buttermilk Pie

I miss blogging so much!! I have been on this wonderful teaching journey that in so many ways has/is changing my perspective on life and giving me a rich experience so early in my professional career. In many ways, I feel incredibly lucky to finish my masters’ program and begin working instantly, and loving it. Yet every time I come across my blog I am instantly reminded of all the wonderful recipes and memories along the way during that one year as a graduate student. I really cannot explain my feelings; they are filled with so much sweetness and lightness that I pray to continue baking and cooking and blogging 🙂 And like I always say, baking with butter is classic, yet food has witnessed such an evolution in culture and taste that we can truly begin adapting recipes to suit our modern lifestyles that try to benefit both our pallets and our bodies. My love for Julia Child, and her love for butter, however, will remain untainted.

Though I went for an hour bike ride in the beautiful sunshine this early afternoon, and I just had a pretty good run, having a small piece of this buttermilk pie is justifiable? right? This recipe was yummy, and butter was undeniably the star.

Total time to make: 1 hour and 50 minutes

Recipe: http://www.marthastewart.com/334360/buttermilk-pie

Lessons Learned: There weren’t any lessons to be learned because I followed this easy recipe step-by-step. It was truly simplistic and yet filled with flavour and richness. I would only suggest adding a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top or whip cream; might as well go all the way, why not! 😀

photo1 photo2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

