Breaded & Baked Garlic Chicken with Stuffed Mushrooms

I recreated one of my all time two favorite recipes: breaded and baked garlic chicken (Parmesan Style) and stuffed mushrooms!! I absolutely love this recipe and the combination was just perfection; do give it a try! I baked the chicken because of the calories (of course :p) and I stuffed the mushrooms with light cheese 🙂

Total cook time: 40-50 minutes

Recipe: Baked & Breaded Chicken

  • For this recipe I used one serving of chicken breast.
  • 1/4 cup of flour
  • 1/4 cup of bread crumbs
  • 1 egg
  • 1 garlic glove minced
  • salt and pepper

I cut my chicken breast in half and I sliced pockets into my chicken so the egg and garlic get observed into it. I dipped my chicken breast into the scrambled egg, then into the flour, and then into the bread crumbs. I lightly greased a pan, heated my oven to 350 F and I left them in for about 30 minutes until gold.

Stuffed Mushrooms:

  • Mushrooms
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 onion powder
  • 1 garlic glove minced
  • 1/5 of an onion, diced
  • salt and pepper
  • 2 Light Laughing Cow cheese
  • 1 tablespoon of Feta Cheese

I mixed all the ingredients together and then I stuffed my mushrooms. I put them in the oven for about 10-15 minutes on 400 F. 🙂

photo

2 thoughts on “Breaded & Baked Garlic Chicken with Stuffed Mushrooms

Leave a Reply

