Pasta, Please

I LOVE Pasta! I mean, who doesn’t? But I, really really really love it. I am a sponge to all-things-carbs. Unfortunately.

photo 2.PNG photo

I have been really taking advantage of summer; biking, reading. I can’t tell you the immense joy I receive from my daily adventures. I truly enjoy nature, and I love nothing more than to go out and experience the city and find new hidden places that I have never seen before. Only today I biked my way through what seemed to be a very quiet tunnel, only to reach a massive waterfall! I couldn’t believe my eyes, was I really there at that moment, enjoying life? It feels like such a blessing. I also really love bringing my book with me and finding that perfect spot to read. Ah, heaven. However technically, I should be preparing for my thesis proposal…happily preparing for my thesis proposal. And I am. Truly.

But right now, there’s pasta to eat. Although I like stay active and, I like to think that I eat pretty healthy, I cannot resist a good, simple pasta salad in the summer. I try to limit myself, but oh how I fail. No really, I do limit myself.

Total time to make: 10 minutes

Recipe: my own 🙂

  • Pasta
  • 2 Tablespoons of Kraft greek dressing (low-fat)
  • 2 Tablespoons of Kraft Ranch dressing (low-fat)
  • 1 clove of minced garlic
  • 1 Tablespoon of lemon or lime juice
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • A mixture of salads (I bought a bag that came with cabbage, lettuce, carrots, coriander, etc. )

Lessons Learned: I like to mix different pastas together. I am not sure why 🙂 Also, you can add olives and feta cheese. I didn’t simply because I (try to) watch my calorie intake. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Pasta, Please

Comments are closed.