Low-Fat Carrot Muffins Wrapped in Bows

To get me through writing yet another term paper on “Ethnicity and Language in the ESL classroom”, I decided to bake these healthy carrot muffins. Now I LOVE carrot muffins, and I honestly had the intention of adding semi-sweet chocolate chip to them, until I decided to actually follow the recipe as is 🙂

image copy 2

I really loved this recipe. Healthy food should feel and taste good, and this does. I also love to send off my baked goods to loved ones 🙂 Baking feels special when special ones are in mind.

image copy 3

Total time to make: 30 minutes

Recipe: http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2013/11/healthy-applesauce-carrot-muffins-a-k-a-carrot-cake-muffins.html

Lessons Learned: Although this recipe called for a 1/2 cup of honey, I still found it a tad bit under-sweetened. But, that can just be my personal taste and preference. I do tend to like my food overly sweet, overly salty (not good–I know!). I did add more cinnamon to the recipe, but that is it. 😀

image copy 4

Leave a Reply

