Rosebud Cupcakes

I am just about done my second research for the summer. I am at that editing stage–feels amazing–and a little sad!

But…this means watching more classic films! I literally have been finishing one and starting another. I just finished Roman Holiday yesterday with Audrey Hepburn and I absolutely loved it (yes, I never saw it before, sadly). I think Audrey has this beautiful calmness to her, mixed with sass and class.

Anyway, what do you think about these very La Vie En Rose inspired cupcakes?

IMG_3850

 

My friend and I made these beautiful cupcakes not too long ago. They were so easy to make and they turned out beautifully. They look store-bought, right? We just went to Michael’s and bought these sugar rosebuds, and some ribbons! It amazes me what one can do at home during those creative nights. I am definitely making these again 🙂

IMG_3848

 

Leave a Reply

