Peanut Butter and Oreo Party Cups

I have been really into classic hollywood movies lately, as a way to break from school work. I think I have finally watched all of Marilyn Monroe’s classics! There’s something so fresh about that era, which makes you long for simpler times ..one that is both conservative and fashionable. I’ve also just started watching some of Audrey Hepburn’s …like Sabrina! I can’t get that song out of my head…you know..la vie en rose…I have been humming it all day, course humming cause it’s in French. How I long to visit France, Italy, and Greece..all some day.

I made these peanut butter and Oreo cups a while ago. It is such a neat idea if you are hosting a party; I had just invited my friends over and they were very impressed. I really enjoyed the art that went into making them….for me, the way the food is presented is very important! However, I am sorry for not remembering the recipe …but as I recall, I mixed heavy cream, cream cheese with peanut butter..then, I crushed Oreo cookies and I drizzled caramel or chocolate sauce..something like that..then I topped them off with chocolate designs!

IMG_3953

IMG_3932 IMG_3937

IMG_3925 2

This was very easy to make. I used these chocolate decorations to top off my cups. I just melted white chocolate, lined my counter with baking paper, drew my designs (scribbles) and I let them dry.

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Oreo Party Cups

Comments are closed.