Chicken Parmigiana

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged, and I miss it! My research paper has taken up all my time, researching and preparing to write the final paper, there’s little time to enjoy cooking like before.

IMG_0434

But, today I thought I’d break a little, and enjoy this wonderfully amazing and delicious Chicken Parmigiana! I absolutely love Italian food because I am a magnet to carbs (I love butter, bread, pasta…etc. to death!). I actually just bought this wonderful Italian cookbook, “The Complete step-by-step Italian Cookbook”, and it’s filled with the best Italian recipes, with beautiful, absolutely beautiful, high-quality pictures! I love pictures in cookbooks! I cannot wait to try some of the recipes from the book as soon as I get another chance. Hopefully soon 🙂

Total cook time: 1 hour

Recipe: http://www.cbc.ca/inthekitchen/2012/12/stefanos-chicken-parmigiana.html

Lessons Learned: I made my own tomato sauce and I added garlic, onion, and mushrooms in my sauce with salt and pepper and a sprinkle of oregano. It was perfect!

IMG_0435 IMG_0436

Now, it's time to read a little, before I go work out a little, because I ate a little too much :)

Now, it’s time to read a little, before I go work out a little, because I ate a little too much 🙂

Leave a Reply

