Stuffed Mushrooms

I am having such a great night cooking and baking for the people that I love! Though school readings have cooled down a bit, I am still pressured with the thought of my research paper lingering in the back of head…but right now, who’s got time to think of that? I devoted this evening to these delicious stuffed mushrooms. I really love mushrooms and I can eat them in anything and in any way! I tried this recipe that I found online and it was super delicious. Even my mom (who is a fantastic cook, and who inspired me to love food and experiment in the kitchen) thought this recipe was delicious and asked me to hold on to it 🙂 When I wow my mother, that is gold to me!

Total time to make: less than 15 minutes

Total cook time: 17 minutes

Recipe: http://mealmaintenance.com/2011/08/16/das-best-stuffed-mushrooms/

Lessons Learned: I added a few things to this recipe. I added celery and I mixed a tablespoon of bread crumbs with a teaspoon of olive oil and I topped the mushrooms with them (after I filled them but before I placed the cheese on top).

IMG_0274 IMG_0275 IMG_0279 IMG_0280

Leave a Reply

