Downton Abbey inspired “Cheese and Chive Scones”

I’ve been having a great couple of days reading and catching up! My research papers are coming up and my mind is currently on these cheese and chive scones. A research paper on food is not likely to pass for a grade, right? too bad. I could probably begin a hypothesis on the affect of food on L2 learner’s acquisition, and I can prove it with my cooking recipes! ha! Anyway, I attempted these Downton Abbey inspired scones because, well, there was a period in my life (before grad school) where I, along with the rest of the world, had common obsessive symptoms with the show 🙂

Now that these scones are done, I should probably get back into my “Cultural scripting of body parts for emotions” reading. Until the next blog 🙂

Total time to make: 15 minutes

Total cook time: 10 minutes

Recipe: http://haute31.com/2013/01/02/downton-abbey-recipes/

Lessons Learned: I wish I can find other recipes that are so time-efficient (and friendly) like this one! I think this is one of the best recipes to impress guests with. I will keep it in mind.

Ready for the oven!

Ready for the oven!

So delicious! I love this recipe!

So delicious! I love this recipe!

IMG_9883

Leave a Reply

